Reviews

4.5
Based on 163 reviews
5 Star
61%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
P – 19 hours ago

Alexandra hotel
Really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The sea view was exceptional. The staff very friendly and helpful.The location is perfect. Ideal for walking and restaurantsI would definitely come againMany thanks

Debbie– 6 days ago

Hotel ok
Hotel is clean and central. Rooms newly decorated and nice sea view. Unfortunately no breakfast at the hotel and the night of our stay there was a private function and you were unable to use the bar and the disco was very loud and we could hear it on the2nd floor and it went on until the early hours.

Miss Sarah Jayne Stewart– 1 week ago

“A warm friendly environment”
The hotel in general was a lovely clean, comfortable setting, with lovely interior. The Sir at reception upon arrival was very welcoming with a kind, caring nature as a person and went out of his way to check myself and daughter in earlier to our room.Look forward to coming back to stay again, but with a sea view to experience that little bit extra, surroundings around the hotel couldn’t be any more convenient, with lots to do, with the beach, town and restaurants being close together.Thankyou for a lovely stay.Sarah-Jayne

Gavin I – 5 months ago

mr
staff very polite room was very clean and they sorted out a manor defect quickly

J – 5 months ago

Great location, shit shower.
"Alexandra Hotel offers a convenient location, but the high price tag doesn't quite match the small room size. Additionally, a disappointing experience with a consistently cold shower on the third floor left much to be desired."

Yaerin Y – 5 months ago

Great choice, highly recommend
Staffs are very kind and welcoming. Monica is very professional.The location is very nice, not too noisy but has wonderful beach front location.Room is nice and clean. The view from the window is amazing. I was able to see the beautiful sunrise.

Marianne M – 5 months ago

Excellent accommodation and staff
Very beautiful comfortable accommodation with polite staff and helpful manners. Everything was excellent and perfect and great!

Simon H – 6 months ago

Excellent
Excellent stay, despite the hotel being busy Monica and the staff were still as helpful and professional as usual, would recommend the Alexandra most highly

Ian– 6 months ago

Disappointed
Bed was uncomfortable no breakfast food available perfect position for theatre but came back for drinks in the bar after the theatre just after 10 and it was closed

Jean B – 6 months ago

Good Review
Very welcoming - My friend & I had 2 single rooms & we were upgraded to a sea view room which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel had recently been refurbished & was exceptionally clean. The staff were polite & helpful. I would stay again without hesitation